July 2022

Planned events within the parish of Rotherfield Peppard for the month of July:-

Sunday 3rd July
Peppard Lawn Tennis Club
Open Day
An opportunity for all our members to meet up with any prospective members, play some tennis and enjoy a BBQ. Please do pop in to see what goes on. Details of this and our annual club tournament will shortly appear on our website: http://www.peppardtennisclub.co.uk

Saturday 9th July
St Michael’s Catholic Church
Parish Open Day
This is an opportunity to have a tour of the church, enjoy some refreshments and meet some of the parishioners.

Saturday 9th July
South Chiltern Choral Society
Summer Concert – “Cinema Classics

This will be held at Queen Anne’s School, Henley Road, RG4 6DX at 19.30. The concert will include The Wizard of Oz – choral revue, Rodgers and Hammerstein on Broadway, Mamma Mia the Best of Bond and more! Please join us for an evening of summer delights! For ticket sales and information on the concert please visit our website: www.southchilternchoralsociety.org.uk

Monday 11th July
Rotherfield Peppard Parish Council
Council meeting at the Pavilion at 19.00

Tuesday 12th July
Highmore Nursery School
Leavers Concert

Wednesday 13th July
Peppard WI
Trip
To Water Perry Garden.
If you are interested in joining us, please contact Beth on 0118 972 3335. Visitors are most welcome. Meetings start at 14.00

Saturday 16th July
Henley Grammar School

Reunion of former pupils of Henley Grammar School (up to 1978)
Email: lynn@harttoheart.co.uk for details.

Monday 18th July
Rotherfield Peppard Parish Council

Planning Committee meeting at the Pavilion at 18.30

Wednesday 20th July
Peppard Lunch Club
Peppard War Memorial Hall at 12.00
The meal costs £7 and is for anyone 70+, you are welcome to come and meet old friends or make new ones – if you are interested in joining us give me a call on 01491 681780.

Thursday 21st July
Peppard CE Primary School
End of Summer Term
Followed by the annual picnic on the Common.

Saturday 23rd July
Chiltern Edge Horticultural Society

Summer Reception Venue TBC

Wednesday 27th July
Friends of Sonning Common Library
ZooLab at Sonning Common Library.  Contact the library for details